Free IT Exam Tips

Here you can get free IT Exam Tips, and Improve your It Certification Skills.

Get Your IT Certification

You can get your IT Certification after help of our Tips.

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Cisco Certified Design Professional (CCDP)


The Cisco Certified Design Profession (CCDP) certification is a Cisco's certification of professional level which is designed to provide advanced and high level knowledge and experience in, network design. A CCDP certified individual would be able to map, install, configure and maintain Local Area Networks (LANs) and Wide Area Networks (WANs) with routers and switches. A CCDP professional would also be able of applying modular design practices and making sure the whole solution responds optimally to the business and technical needs of the client. Candidates for the certification are tested for advanced knowledge of Cisco devices and the way to interconnect them. This certification is considered a professional level certificate by Cisco Systems. There are two test in common between the CCNP and CCDP which are to be passed for becoming a certified CCDP.


CCDP exam have totall three tests. There are two test in common between the CCNP and CCDP 642-901 BSCI & 642-812 BCMSN. So a CCNP holder can attain CCDP certification by passing a single test 642-873 ARCH. If one has not taken the CCNP exam then he can appear in one common exam which is basically the combinitaion of CCNP 642-812 and CCDP 642-902 test which is 642-892.


A oerson must have passed in the following test to appear in CCDP test which are: Building Scalable Cisco Internetworks (BSCI) 642-901 which deals witn routers, Building Cisco Multilayer Switched Networks (BCMSN) 642-812 which deals with switching and the last one Designing Cisco Network Service Architectures (ARCH) 642-873 which deals with the mapping of networks.
One has two choices either pass the tests mentioned above or the ones mentioned: Building Scalable Cisco Internetworks (BSCI) 642-892 composite exam and Designing Cisco Network Service Architectures (ARCH) 642-873.


CCDP certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass any 642 exam that is part of the professional level curriculum after 01/01/06, or pass a current CCIE or CCDE written exam.

Guaranteed Success:

Employers across the globe search for Cisco certified network experts who can effectively utilize Cisco products. CCDA certification can be gained by just one exam after that you become sought after the whole world. For CCDA certified sky is the limit.

No comments:

Post a Comment