Free IT Exam Tips

Here you can get free IT Exam Tips, and Improve your It Certification Skills.

Get Your IT Certification

You can get your IT Certification after help of our Tips.

Sunday, October 18, 2009

Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA)


The CCDA certification indicates an apprentice knowledge of Cisco network design. Individuals who have earned a CCDA are capable of designing switched or routed networks consisting of LANs, WANs, and various dial. The Cisco Certified Design Associate (CCDA) certification proves your foundational knowledge of network design for the Cisco Internet-work Infrastructure. The CCDA certification (Cisco Certified Design Associate) indicates a foundation or apprentice knowledge of network design for the Cisco converged network. CCDA certified professionals can design routed and switched network infrastructures and services involving LAN, WAN, and broadband access for businesses and organizations. CCDA certificate can be acquired by just passing one exam.


The CCDA has as its prerequisite the knowledge and skills to install, configure, and operate basic network infrastructures. Design voice and data network infrastructures involving LAN, WAN, and dial access services for businesses and organizations. As well, Cisco highly recommends holding the CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate) certificate which will give you an edge over the others.


A CCNA certification is not required to take the CCDA exam 640-863 DESIGN. The candidate must be familiar with material which comes CCNA exams. Also recommended is knowledge of BCMSN (building Cisco Multilayer Switched Network) and BSCI (Building Scalable Cisco Networks).


CCDA test gives you the skills of installing, configuring, and operating basic network infrastructures. Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) knowledge is required.
This CCDA course provides you not only with the knowledge and skills to design and small to medium-sized Cisco networks. CCDA also gives you the ability to evaluate expected voice and data transmission in the network. It gives you the ability to model solutions for problems arrived in a network, implementation and verification of network.


CCNA level knowledge and BCMSN Building Cisco Multilayered switched network level knowledge is needed to prepare for the CCDA certification exam. Candidates have to pass 640-863 DESGN exams. Designing of Cisco internetworking solution training is recommended.


CCDA certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, either pass the current CCDA exam, or pass any 642 professional level or Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams), or pass a current CCIE written exam.

No comments:

Post a Comment